Travel theme: Feet up, beer down at the Baltic sea

This week, Ailsa‘s photo challenge theme is Feet.

Riga 022

I am not really a beach person and my travelling fellows always struggle convincing me to spend a day at the beach.

Some typical arguments that can help twist my arm are:

  • some never visited before topographic landmark,
  • some historical background,
  • some unknown local beer.

This is how I got myself dragged into a day at the beach in Latvia in 2010:

  • a day in at the Baltic Sea,
  • in Jurmala which used to be a popular resort amongst top level Communist Party members like Brezhnev and Khrushchev,
  • and where Belarus beer Krynitsa is available.

A hat-trick of checks!

 

Leave a Reply

