The Monday travel song: I like pie by Gordon Webster

I propose to start every new week with a song that takes us somewhere in the world.

This week, my Monday playlist takes us New York with I like pie, a swing tune revisited by Canada-born incredible pianist Gordon Webster.

I have just survived a weekend not attending Guča festival in Serbia, where I would normally be at this time of the year. I went to Camp Savoy instead, a lindy hop weekend full of workshops and social dance, and guess what? I had a really great time, too!

I was listening to Gordon Webster’s Live in Rochester album on the car while driving there Friday night, and I heard many of these recordings being played by the DJs throughout the weekend. I had a fantastic dance on I like pie, hence today’s choice.

Have a great week!

This post is part of a weekly event called The Monday Travel song. You can participate, too, by doing the following:

  • Create your own post every Monday and title it The Monday travel song: xxx by xxx
  • Include a link to a song (YouTube link or other)
  • It must be a song which is linked to a geography. For example, a Russian song, a Chinese song, a Scottish song… (it can be from your own country every now and then, but remember the purpose is to get others to virtually travel!)
  • Your post doesn’t have to be long, but do tell us a little bit about the song… for example by telling about the lyrics, about the composer, about the style…
  • Include a link to my own Monday travel song in your post tag it “Monday-travel-song” so others can find it too
Leave a Reply

