The Friday photo – A Polish version of a US propaganda poster in a shot bar

To finish every week travel-inspired, I tell you every Friday about one of the photos of my blog’s header.

cropped-warsaw.jpg

This week, I’ve selected a photo taken in September 2014 in Warsaw, showing the decoration of the shot bar I described in a post two days ago.

There you see a Polish version of the famous US American war-time propaganda poster “We Can Do It”, in front of the bar’s typical wallpaper made of old communist-era newspapers.

If you visit the shot bar today or tomorrow, you will not find this poster, as it has been missing for a while now – the first time I noticed it was gone was earlier this year, in February:

20150214_012340I suppose it has been stolen. What a shame! I loved this poster.

 

Leave a Reply

