The Monday travel song: Habibi by Orange Blossom

I propose to start every new week with a song that takes us somewhere in the world.

This week, my Monday morning playlist is becoming very, very personal with a song from Orange Blossom.

I have always been a huge fan of this French band that mixes sounds, rhythms, instruments, languages, from France and Africa. Because I love them so much, I have hesitated a lot before posting about them here, as they are a bit like my little secret. But here I am, laying myself bare and sharing my little secret with you.

Orange Blossom have never been very prolific but finally released their third album in 18 years. I am still yet to really explore the last album so sharing here one of the most beautiful song from the second, Habibi, which means My Darling in Arabic.

Have a great week!

One thought on “The Monday travel song: Habibi by Orange Blossom

Leave a Reply

