The Monday travel song: I’m just a girl by No Doubt

I propose to start every new week with a song that takes us somewhere in the world.

This week, my Monday morning playlist takes us to California with I’m just a girl by No Doubt.

Yesterday, you will unmistakeably have noticed that it was International Women’s Day, as this holiday, that used to be celebrated only in a couple of countries like Russia, is now, like every other thing nowadays, invading the whole world and our social media.

So now everyone has enjoyed a day of flowery congratulations, let’s get back to normal and remind ourselves that respect for women is an everyday challenge, not that of just one Sunday in the year.

I’m just a girl was released twenty years ago and talks about some irritating stereotypes the society has about women.

An overview of some of the lyrics:

‘Cause I’m just a girl, oh little ‘ol me
Don’t let me out of your sight
I’m just a girl, all pretty and petite
So don’t let me have any rights

Oh…I’ve had it up to here!

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

